# **Council Factsheet**

## Hampshire County Council

County Councils are responsible for services like

- Education
- Social care
- Transport

Go to Hampshire County Council website

### New Forest District Council

District Councils are responsible for services like:

- Rubbish and recycling collection
- Council tax
- Housing

#### Go to New Forest District Council website

New Forest District Council (NFDC) has approximately 173,000 residents and includes 26 Wards as follows:

Wards of New Forest District Council		
Ashley, Bashley and Fernhill	Ashurst, Bramshaw,	Ballard
	Coythorne & Netley Marsh	
Barton and Becton	Bransgore, Burley, Sopley &	Brockenhurst & Denny Lodge
	Ringwood East	
Dibden & Dibden Purlieu	<b>Downlands &amp; Forest North</b>	Fawley, Blackfield, Calshot &
		Langley
Fordingbridge, Godshill &	Forest & Solent	Hardley, Holbury & North
Hyde		Blackfield
Hythe Central	Hythe South	Lymington
Lyndhurst & Minstead	Marchwood & Ealing	Milford & Hordle
Milton	Pennington	Ringwood North & Ellingham
Ringwood South	Sway	Totton Central
Totton North	Totton South	

#### Downlands and Forest North Ward

The Council Ward of Downlands and Forest North Ward comprises the following Parish Councils

Parish Councils within the Downlands and Forest North Ward			
Breamore	Damerham	Hale	
Martin	Rockbourne	Sandleheath	
Whitsbury	Woodgreen		